At The Movies – Lucy

lucySo I went and saw Lucy. I have to admit I already knew I was going to see the film. It’s just up my alley. Unfortunately I almost didn’t go and see it because most people I spoke to didn’t like it and because of this article. Thank God I am a woman of my own mind!  Well I’m glad I didn’t listen to any of them. To quote the playwright Christopher Durang’s play Beyond Therapy “you missed the metaphor”.   This is an esoteric film guised as an action film, so if you’re not open-minded our interested in quantum physics, etc you may feel disappointed. I happen to looooove all those things so this was perfect for me. The metaphor was not lost on me. I wished they had even pushed themselves beyond what they created. It reminded me of the Matrix which i wanted to go and watch as soon as the movie ended. Which by the way, I didn’t want the movie to end. The movie ended and I just sat there so sad because I wanted more, I wanted them to go further. Speaking of the ending I fully agree with it. I think it’s completely true and was a really good visual representation of what we humans are  in relation to the universe as a whole and what our part is in it.  I would love to hear what you guys thought of it. Or if maybe you haven’t seen or have been on the fence, go see it, but do so with an open mind.

Leave a Reply

