At The Movies – Dawn of The Planet of The Apes

Loved it!  Loved it, loved it, loved it. I always love it. What did I love. Jason Clarke, and my absolute favorite Master Gary Oldman. Top of my list of people I’d love to work with. This movie has heart, which is why I think they work. Andy Serkis does such an amazing job of giving Caesar heart and soul. You care about him and thus forget that this is an ape that speaks.  It’s so easy to suspend belief when the emphasis is placed on character as opposed to effects, which is what I feel they do with this film.  I feel the film is about community, connection, acceptance and tolerance. If you haven’t seen it and was considering to do so please do go ahead you won’t be disappointed. MV5BMTgwODk3NDc1N15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNTc1NjQwMjE@._V1_SX214_AL_You will leave with and open mind and an open heart.

 

2 thoughts on “At The Movies – Dawn of The Planet of The Apes

Leave a Reply

