At The Movies – Maleficent

So I am definitely in a mode of change. Doing things I wouldn’t normally do. Getting out of my comfort zone. Needless to say as much as I love Angelina Jolie I was not planning on seeing Maleficent, at all. But some how I found myself in the theater. My friend Lucy invited me  to the late show, I NEVER  go to the late show but I said yes because change and second it was to see this again I said yes to change. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. Either I’m changing or maybe I don’t really know myself because first I”m enjoying 22 Jump Street and now Maleficent.

 I have to say I am a Disney fan and Sleeping Beauty was my favorite Disney film, which explains a lot about how I approach life and problems but that’s a whole other post. So I was expecting it to be in the same vein, but it wasn’t it was empowering and I was inspired and I just love how they empowered both women. I love how Maleficent had layers as a woman’s heart does have. It was such a beautiful love story. I don’t want to give it away but true love scene really got me and I wasn’t expecting it to be who it was. I was expecting it to be the other person in the room,  and not the obvious choice. But you’ll have to watch it to see !

Leave a Reply

