Full of Grace, Happy Easter

bunnies_eggs

Hello, Hello, Hello,

And Happy Easter.  I’ve been  super busy as of late. Our show Wild Songs & Naked Souls got extended. I’ve been revamping my business, taking agent meetings since shaking up my representation. Needless to say I am in a time of transition, change, and uncertainty. None of which feels good. But I am trying to do things differently this time. Instead of labeling this as hard, uncomfortable, nerve wrecking. I’m making a choice to go through it differently, I’m choosing to go through this with grace.

I grew up very, very religious and now I consider myself spiritual. As I was laying in bed, meditating and asking for this discomfort to be removed I was told my grace is sufficient for thee.  I got up and looked up the scripture to get the full context.  And it was a conversation between Paul and God, spirit, your higher self, whatever you want to refer to it as. He was asking for the thorn to be removed from his side and God responded

“My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”

What I really love is Paul’s enlightenment as I realizes how he can see this differently,

That’s why I take pleasure in my weaknesses, and in the insults, hardships, persecutions, and troubles that I suffer for Christ. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

I agree and this point a view, this slight changing the way I see a situation has really been a saving grace. This has been my mantra,  My grace is sufficient for you. So I accept that and will carry that with me until I am through this. I do my work, send out my pictures, resume, I still get my hustle on, but without the anxiety and worry.  For as A Course in Miracles says,

Those who are certain of the outcome can afford to wait, and wait without anxiety.

I’ll let you know how my search for new and better suited representation evolves.  Till next time have a great Easter

 

Leave a Reply

