Taking Care Of Me

I love October for many reasons. It’s the beginning of Autumn, I love the sound of the word October. Of all the names of the month October sounds the fanciest when you say it. There’s January, June, April, but October has a certain ring to it. Never mind that I’m getting besides the point, which if I continue on in this fashion we shall never arrive.   October is also breast cancer awareness month and pink is my favorite colour so when it comes to October I can’t lose.

But this year as I focused on breast cancer awareness and fall. It made me think of my breast and what they mean to me. They nourish, they’re full and plush and feminine and soft and beautiful.  So I thought why don’t I make October my nourishing month. What things can I do to remind myself of my femininity.   So I determined that October would be my self indulgence month. The month where I do all things feminine that I enjoy and just go ahead and throw caution to the wind and enjoy being a woman.

Well it turns out that I’m pretty bad at this. Its the 21st of the month and I don’t think I’ve done anything (except get a mani/pedi), but even that for me is work as an actor I have to. I tried sleeping in and just lying in bed on Sunday morning under the covers, but that’s all I got. So I don’t know if I’m throwing in the towel on this one. Maybe I’m just one of those girls who’s really not into pampering. Or maybe I haven’t yet discovered what pampering is to me.

I have to think on this. I’m not sure exactly where I’m going with this one.  Let’s see what I do with the rest of the month.

What do you do to indulge yourself?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Image Credit: The Iron Horse Hotel

One thought on “Taking Care Of Me

Leave a Reply

